To view the most recent news story, please, please click here.

    What's New

    “Big Riggers” Take Honors

    Nov 22, 2011

    It’s more than not having accidents…it’s more than achieving company profits…it’s more than setting the standards. It is all of those positive things, and more, that were recognized at RG Transport’s Driver Awards Program on July 12, 2003.

    Excellence in safe driving and operational performance was the theme for our RGT “big riggers” at their annual event. Safety milestones reached by drivers in the past twelve months resulted in awards distributed for 250,000; 500,000; 750,000; 1 million; and 1.25 million accident free miles.

    One million safe driving miles is a safety goal that all drivers attempt to achieve. Only the best are able to accomplish this milestone. Recipients joining RGT’s One Million Mile Club were Ed Vanness, Howard Retherford, and James Brown. Earning the 1.25 million Mile Award was John Spencer.

    RGT also presented the inaugural Driver of the Year Award at the meeting. This award is presented to the driver that demonstrated excellence in customer service, equipment utilization, fuel economy, network fuel purchasing, safety, paperwork organization, and intra-department cooperation. The first Driver of the Year Award was presented to Dennis Flaherty. Lee All and Mike Wade were also recognized as they received 2nd and 3rd place awards in this category.

    The RG Transport Truck Driving Championships team was acknowledged, as well, at the awards meeting for their superior results at the recent Indiana State Championships. The driver team brought home two trophies from the statewide event. Dennis Flaherty received Indiana’s second place trophy for the “Tanker” division. Gary Cole was Indiana’s third place winner for the “5 Axle” division.

    It’s more than accolades….it’s more than “pats on the back”….it’s more than “atta boys”. It’s acknowledging jobs well done and the incredible accomplishments of our high achievers.

    © 2012. RG Transport, Inc. All rights reserved.