To view the most recent news story, please, please click here.

    What's New

    Can You Say, Accident Free?

    Nov 23, 2011

    “Accident Free” was the theme at the 2006 RG Transport Safe Driving Awards Breakfast held on July 15.  Our safest drivers were recognized for their impressive accumulation of consecutive accident free miles.  The annual awards event honors and congratulates our professional drivers for their individual safety achievements.  The fourth annual RG Transport Driver of the Year Award winner was also announced during the ceremonies.

    Drivers receiving safety recognition awards include:

    • 250,000 accident free miles award – Marc Bullock, Gene Chatman, Bill Colvin, Steve Emery, Brian Gerard, Brett Miller, Jim Rawlings, Ken Roberts, Paul Scheffer, Phil Smith, Matt Vesey, Mike Wade
    • 500,000 accident free miles award – JL Monroe, Troy Rush, Brian Surpas
    • 750,000 accident free miles award – Stan Meyer, Dave Rich, Jim Sroufe
    • 1.50 million accident free miles award – Bob Alford

    The 2006 RG Transport Driver of the Year Award winner was Pete DeGraw.  This annual award is given to the driver that best demonstrates excellence in safety and operational performance. 

    Pete earned the award being a leader in many important statistical categories including safety, fuel mileage performance, on time deliveries, and equipment utilization.  Pete is also recognized as an excellent company advocate as he interacts extremely well with customers and other drivers.

    RG Transport applauds Pete and all the winners of this year’s safety recognition awards.  We are quite proud of all of the RGT driver accomplishments.   

    © 2012. RG Transport, Inc. All rights reserved.