To view the most recent news story, please, please click here.

    What's New

    The Breakfast Club

    Nov 23, 2011
    The Breakfast Club

    For RG Transport drivers, operating their vehicles safely is a priority every day of the year. The awards recognizing those daily efforts are celebrated each July at the RG Transport Safe Driving Awards Breakfast. RG’s safest drivers were recognized for their impressive accumulation of consecutive accident free miles. The coveted RG Transport Driver of the Year Award winner was also announced during the ceremonies.

    Drivers receiving safety recognition awards include:

    • 250,000 miles - Bill Armantrout, Doug Cox, Troy Davis, Pete Degraw, Tony Glenn, Charlie Gurlin, Tom Hale, Vic Hazelet, Scott Hultz, Joe Lynch, Tim Riggs, Brian Yockey
    • 500,000 miles - Steve Emery, Jim Montgomery, Ken Roberts, Chris Welborn, Gary Westrich
    • 750,000 miles - Mike Bower, Dennis Moran, Lynn Mosbaugh, Aaron Stamps
    • 1 million miles - Dennis Haisley
    • 1.25 million miles - Keith Foltz, Jeff Long
    • 1.50 million miles - Larry Bean
    • 1.75 million miles - Bob Curtis, Dennis Flaherty, Wendell Sizelove, John Spencer

    The 2007 RG Transport Driver of the Year Award winner was Steve Emery. This annual award is given to the driver that achieves the highest ratings in safety and operational performance. RG Transport applauds Steve and all the winners of this year’s safety recognition awards. We are quite proud of all of the RGT driver accomplishments. 
    © 2012. RG Transport, Inc. All rights reserved.